PDA

View Full Version : Where does everyone play online?

rocnet1
06-11-2005, 05:00 AM
I am new to two plus two and am curious where everyone plays stud online. I have played at Party Poker but nowhere else. I am not pleased with the structure on Party and am looking for a better online game.

losingflush
06-11-2005, 05:13 AM
There are pot limit and no limit 5 stud and 7 stud games at www.gamingclubpoker.com (http://www.gamingclubpoker.com), google it if that does not take you to their website. Obviously, stud is offered at many places but that is where I play.

Griff
06-11-2005, 07:16 AM
Pokerstars and UB.

Alchemist
06-11-2005, 10:31 AM
Stars and Paradise. Paradise's $.50/1 game has no ante.
Stars also has $.25/.50 (ante 5c).

dandy_don
06-12-2005, 11:10 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Stars and Paradise. Paradise's $.50/1 game has no ante.
Stars also has $.25/.50 (ante 5c).

[/ QUOTE ]

Same here.

bholdr
06-12-2005, 03:49 PM
I actually like the ante structure on party- and they have some of the losest games around, and there's always games going, so party is my first choice.

The 2/4 goes most of the time on paradise, with a .25 ante and a $1 bring in. there is a good 4/8 hi-lo on paradise as well.

Absolute and Bodog rarely have games going, but they're really fishy when they do go.

Andy B
06-13-2005, 01:00 AM
Full Tilt has the best stud structure of any site that I'm aware of. Of course, they don't have very many games. I play on Stars. Their ante structure is too low, but life's like that sometimes.

dandy_don
06-13-2005, 10:03 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Absolute and Bodog rarely have games going, but they're really fishy when they do go.

[/ QUOTE ]

Does anyone know how difficult is it to clear the deposit bonus playing stud at either of these sites? (I'm assuming that both have a deposit bonus offering). I'll be looking for a new site soon (I've caught the Bonus Whore virus).