PDA

View Full Version : Set vs. possible flush on the turn

kaf22
06-08-2005, 06:12 PM
Hey guys, a hand from last night that I'd like your opinions on:

At this point I'm new to the table, first time seeing both MP2 & MP3. In the 5-10 min. I was there, I didn't see anything out of line.

Party Poker 0.5/1 Hold'em (9 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is BB with 9/images/graemlins/club.gif, 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, UTG+1 calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, MP2 calls, MP3 calls, CO calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, SB completes, Hero checks.

Flop: (6 SB) 4/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 8/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(6 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, UTG+1 folds, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 raises</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP3 3-bets</font>, CO folds, SB folds, <font color="#CC3333">Hero caps</font>, MP2 calls, MP3 calls.

Do you think the cap was ok here, or should I have just called and went for the check-raise on the turn if the 3rd heart doesn't come?

Turn: (9 BB) 5/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, MP2 calls, <font color="#CC3333">MP3 raises</font>, Hero calls, MP2 calls.

I didn't want to be a pansy and let the other guys take the initiative after the 3rd heart came out. But after MP3's raise, do you agree with my going into call down mode?

River: (15 BB) T/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
Hero checks, MP2 checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP3 bets</font>, Hero calls, MP2 calls.

Final Pot: 18 BB

Thanks in advance,
Kaf

Weatherhead03
06-08-2005, 06:15 PM
I would think he would be playing a lower set then you IE 44, 88 unless he is really overplaying his nut flush draw.

SteveL91
06-08-2005, 06:26 PM