PDA

View Full Version : My Stats, please evaluate

mcbballp32
06-08-2005, 06:19 AM
Hi,

I am college student. Over Summer, I want to build my bankroll up. I consider myself a winning poker player, but I have only recently been managing my bank roll good. I had been moving up way too fast, being an idiot and putting my entire bank roll on a table.

Well anyways, I got 25 for free on empire. After getting it up to 300, I decided to play smart with it and try to establish a bank roll a smarter way. I have now got it up to about a grand. This week I started playing the 22 SNG's. This is where I have made my money, by 4 tabling.
Here are my stats, I know my sample size is low.

How big of a sample size do I need to get rid of some of the variance and SD?

Here are my stats:

55 Total Tourneys
ITM 23 times for 42%
+446 Profit on tourneys for a 37%ROI
$47.36/hour

10 1st, 9 2nd, 4 3rd.

I think I could keep this ROI at 40% but think my breakdown of 1,2,3rd is better than what it will average out too. I was thinking that 4 tabling I would shoot for like $25/hour.

What are average ITM %'s, ROI's, and $/hour a good player could expect 4 tabling the 22's?

Is $25/hour attainable 4 tabling the 22's?

Thank You,

Matt.

Kama45
06-08-2005, 06:21 AM
You should drop out of college now and full time. Every minute you wasted at school is -EV.

mcbballp32
06-08-2005, 06:31 AM
LOL, I don't think so. My education comes first, as I my goal would be for poker to be my main but not only source of income while in college and then be a bonus on top of my real job I get after I graduate. I love poker but I dont want it to be my career. Dropping out of college would be the biggest -EV think I could do IMO.

curtains
06-08-2005, 06:33 AM
Does your college offer a course called Sarcasm 101?

DasLeben
06-08-2005, 06:34 AM
[ QUOTE ]