PDA

View Full Version : Help With My Résumé

Tron
06-07-2005, 01:04 PM
I need help writing the qualifications section for my résumé. I am applying for a job at a sports marketing firm.

I have only held a couple of menial summer jobs in years past, so I don't have any job-related qualifications to post. I am only one year out of high school and maintained a 4.0 during high school and have a respectable GPA now.

Let's see... I'm a quick learner especially when it comes to technology, I'm very personable, I'm enthusiastic.

Any tips on writing a solid qualifications section without any real work experience?

pshreck
06-07-2005, 01:07 PM
I assume this is for an internship?

tbach24
06-07-2005, 01:08 PM
How do you do the special e's?

Tron
06-07-2005, 01:11 PM
Indeed it is.

My main problem is that I've never done one of these before and I'm unfamiliar with the format. Are you allowed to use the first person, etc?

Tron
06-07-2005, 01:11 PM
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Right now I'm on a Mac, so I just press alt+E ... I don't know how to do it on PCs.

Patrick del Poker Grande
06-07-2005, 01:16 PM
Do you not have a career center/counselor or similar office at your school?

Tron
06-07-2005, 01:19 PM
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Well, my school is in California and I'm in Colorado right now... Plus I had anticipated working another shitty job at Home Depot or something so I wasn't worried about resume writing. But then this came along, and I'm trying to seize the opportunity.

pshreck
06-07-2005, 01:20 PM
First person is correct for your objective statement, I think.

Make sure you write down all your BS computer skills that everyone between 12 and 24 has. Althought I never understood why it matters, adults are impressed with this (because things like Powerpoint are 'extremely hard' for them to use).