PDA

View Full Version : bank roll for multi-tabling SNGs

pittsburgh_kid
06-06-2005, 05:39 PM
Sorry about my other post (re: making money at SNGs); once I spotted the very long thread on the same topic, I felt stupid.

But, indulge me:
How many tables do you usually play?
How big a BR do you need to multi-table SNGs?
Would you recommend starting at the $5, or playing the $20?

Single-tabling the $10, I've been consistently making money, and my (very) few forays at the $20 have been good, but maybe if I multi-table I should play the $5 for a while?

I only started playing SNGs a month ago.

runner4life7
06-06-2005, 05:40 PM
As far as multitabling, its probably good to start at the 10s, I think the 5s would be a waste of time. I think about 50x the buy in is relatively standard for bankroll.

chisness
06-06-2005, 05:41 PM
Never play the $5s!!! The $1 fee is obscene.

Myst
06-06-2005, 05:41 PM
Never play the $5s, even if you are single-tabling.

You need at least 100+ buyins if you are going to seriously multitable 22s+. If you are recreational player, I can see you having a bankroll of 50-60.

The swings can be tough. Believe me.

runner4life7
06-06-2005, 05:42 PM
100 seems excessive, if you can mentally take swings, I really think 50-60 is plenty. If you are losing 50 buy ins you probably arent a winning player, and if you are not by much.

DasLeben
06-06-2005, 05:44 PM
[ QUOTE ]
100 seems excessive, if you can mentally take swings, I really think 50-60 is plenty. If you are losing 50 buy ins you probably arent a winning player, and if you are not by much.

[/ QUOTE ]

I wouldn't necessarily agree with that. Plenty of winning players on this board have had 50 buyin swings, especially at the $55s+.

runner4life7
06-06-2005, 05:45 PM
At the 55s I believe it, but at the 10s and 20s? I could of course be way off, I'm just going with my experience with only about 750-1000 games.

DasLeben
06-06-2005, 05:48 PM
[ QUOTE ]