PDA

View Full Version : Fantasy Football Sleepers

The Armchair
06-04-2005, 03:22 PM
With June 1 cuts being past us, I'm putting together my first list of fantasy sleepers. Anyone have suggestions?

I'll post my guys at the end of the list. Oh, no TEs or defenses -- just PK, QB, RB, or WR.

miajag81
06-04-2005, 03:33 PM
I think Kevin Jones could still be considered a "sleeper."

Dynasty
06-04-2005, 03:43 PM
[ QUOTE ]

I'll post my guys at the end of the list.

[/ QUOTE ]

How about you go first.

The Armchair
06-04-2005, 03:50 PM
I'm studying for the bar and need to get through Real Property before I cobble the list. Mine will mostly be WRs.

BottlesOf
06-04-2005, 03:51 PM
Like Coles?

The Armchair
06-04-2005, 03:57 PM
I'm looking more for guys who would go undrafted in most leagues -- Coles and KJones don't really fall into that category. That's why I don't have time to make my list right now, but I'll come up with a few. It's also why WRs tend to be the most likely guys, as RBs are usually known to have jobs.

BWebb
06-04-2005, 05:53 PM
Since I don't play in leagues with you guys, what the hell.

PK-Edinger, Rackers
QB-Palmer
RB-Tough to name a sleeper RB, most are sleepers because the starter gets hurt. Of RB's not taken in the 1st or 2nd round, maybe a Foster or Barlow.
WR-Branch, M. Robinson

That's just a quick list off the top of my head, and it still only June.

The Armchair
06-04-2005, 10:37 PM
I think most of the guys mentioned are really on the radar already. Branch and Palmer are good names because they'll be overlooked to a large degree, but they don't make my list of pure sleepers -- guys who will be around on the last two rounds absent a speculator.