PDA

View Full Version : I'm pretty new to SnG's..I have a few questions...

stillbr
06-04-2005, 02:51 PM
Didnt see any type of FAQ...sorry..

anyways..ive been 6-tabling 3-6, but I'm trying to take up all different kinds of games now to help me with burn out. I keep about a 1200 BB bankroll for 3-6..so you get the idea of where i stand.

Anyways I'm starting out low with the SnG's to get some practice first...I have been 4 tabling $22's ...and the average play seems to be very very poor.

How many SnG's do I need to play before I can begin to determin my ROI%?

What is a good Avg finish? What should my inthe money % be around?

I've read that 22's and 33's pretty much have the same level of player. How big is the 55 jump? 110's? 215's?

Given my BR, once i feel comfortable playing SnG's, working my way up, what would be a good level for me to play? is 7000 sufficient for 110's? or will I need to save some and build my BR a little?

Thks

Voltron87
06-04-2005, 02:56 PM
Play about 500 and then you can start taking your ROI seriously. If you're just beginning though, you should be improving and the first 200 or so will be played at a lesser proficiency, so don't take this number too seriously.

A good ITM is 40%, and just make sure youre winning money starting out. Try not to have more 3rds than 1sts or seconds, read the forum and learn about bubble play, there is no real "magic distribution", just don't play passive and go for 3rd. Sometimes going for 3rd is right, but not generally.

A good br for a start is around 50 buy ins.

beeyjay
06-04-2005, 02:56 PM
[ QUOTE ]
How many SnG's do I need to play before I can begin to determin my ROI%?

[/ QUOTE ]

Thousands. You can tell if you're winning after 500-1000ish though more than likely. As you've played other games you can probably tell if you're winning sooner than that just by comparing your play to that of others.

[ QUOTE ]
What is a good Avg finish? What should my inthe money % be around?

[/ QUOTE ]