PDA

View Full Version : Difference Between .5/.10 Vs .25/.50

iNsChris
06-02-2005, 02:52 PM
"Its Higher stakes" :P

Just wondered to the guys whom played .05/.1 and then .25/.50 (Moved up) - Was it a big shock? Major difference in play?

More people playing agressive with Oc's? Passively with Big hands? ANy major differences?

Thanks,
im at $90(was 100 - Varience) will move up at $150 so want to "Plan ahead" in one sense and know what to expect.

Stinkybeaver
06-02-2005, 03:03 PM
I played 0,1/0,2 on paradise and asa soon as I had the roll I moced to 0,25/0,50. Never had any real troubles on any of these levels.

Don't think there these levels are a lot different. There will be one or two more players at the next level who is playing decent. But you won't notice it at all and even though your winrate might drop slightly it will be well worth it in terms of money

rafct
06-02-2005, 03:03 PM
Where are you playing? I started playing at the prima sites, and from 0.05/0.10 and even 0.10/0.20 to the 0.25/0.50 it became harder. I did not have a tracker program but I think my winrate dropped to half of what it was at the 0.10/0.20 level.

iNsChris
06-02-2005, 03:06 PM
AH im at Victor Chandler/UK Poker(little site - 4k players - peaks at 7k).

Micros .10/.20 are never busy/Used.
.05/.10 are ok, and .25/.50 look busy and good.

Aggression seems higher ok Overcards, Lotsof bluffing - WOndered what everyones opinion was of the difference between the two limits.

MrWookie47
06-02-2005, 03:07 PM
I never played either limit, actually, but I'll tell you the biggest difference: playing solid poker is more important. The players will tend to be marginally better when there is more money on the line, so you have to be prepared. With a solid foundation, the only limit to your limit is your bankroll.

Roybert
06-02-2005, 03:11 PM