PDA

View Full Version : Absolute Poker Account Frozen

Jah Rasta
06-02-2005, 02:44 AM
I opened an account with at AP about 2 months ago. I took all my money out and reloaded on may 23 2005, and was playing off a bonus. I started playing .1/.25 NL ring games and moved up to 2/4 NL over the weeks and was doing pretty well. If you haven't played there, the players are generally loose. There aren't many players, so you tend to see the same people and can quickly determine who the tighter players are. Then a few days ago I was locked out of my account. There is no phone support and after an email inquiry, they sent me this:

Dear customer,

Thank you for contacting us; it is a pleasure to be of your assistance.

Regarding your previous message, please note that we checked your
account and found that it is linked to other accounts that performed
fraudulent or illegal activities at our site, and due to this reason we take
the decision to close your account.

While we appreciate your participation at our tables, we have observed
that your behavior has not been the appropriate for other players at
the tables.

Absolute Poker is building a community that provides an enjoyable
atmosphere for people who want to play (or learn to play) the game of poker.
Absolute Poker cannot allow your behaviour at our tables.

We hope that you understand our position on this issue.

Sincerely,

Team Absolute ~ Security & Fraud Control
"Continuing to be the Best and Most Trusted"

I am really confused with their response. I can't
tell if it is a generic response or if it is directed
specifically at me. They seem to think that I was
cheating or misbehaving or affiliated with other known cheaters.
I do not know what triggered this and why they think
that I was involved in "fraudulent activity". Their
support is indirect and unclear. Has anyone else had
any problems like this with Absolute? I had about
$1500 in my account which I will probably never see