PDA

View Full Version : How often do you win SnG's?

Wevie
06-01-2005, 04:19 PM
Those of you that play SnG's, what is your win rate? First place? Second place? Third place? Fourth or worse?

sahala
06-01-2005, 04:22 PM
You can always get straight to the point and tell us your win-rate.

Freudian
06-01-2005, 04:24 PM
How often I win SnGs? Daily.

Wevie
06-01-2005, 04:28 PM
My win rate? OK, I started playing online last week. I'm playing SnG's because I ENJOY it. I'm just STARTING to learn the game. I'm not currently worried about winning money.

So far, I've made 2 2nd place finishes, 3 3rd place finishes, and lost every single other tournament to the tune of $250 lost.

Do I care? Nope. Just interested in learning the game.

I'm just curious as to the success of the better players.

draw2aflush
06-01-2005, 04:31 PM
Just ask what is people's ITM (in the money)
Its annoying to put down your career
Lots of people here play over 30sngo's a day
My ITM is 41.4%

dfscott
06-01-2005, 04:35 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Those of you that play SnG's, what is your win rate?

[/ QUOTE ]

Getting better every week.

Freudian
06-01-2005, 04:38 PM
[ QUOTE ]
My win rate? OK, I started playing online last week. I'm playing SnG's because I ENJOY it. I'm just STARTING to learn the game. I'm not currently worried about winning money.

So far, I've made 2 2nd place finishes, 3 3rd place finishes, and lost every single other tournament to the tune of $250 lost.

Do I care? Nope. Just interested in learning the game.

I'm just curious as to the success of the better players.

[/ QUOTE ]

You need a lot of tournaments to find out where you really are.

As for finish distribution, ideally you want as many 1st places as possible. If you find yourself entering ITM shortstacked often, you will have too many 3rds. But the problem is how you play before getting ITM.

I also started SnG because I enjoyed them more than ring games. That certainly helps developing your game. Good luck.

Dissident