PDA

View Full Version : Is it just me or is the Dead Money vanishing from No Limit Ring games?

DaveduFresne
06-01-2005, 04:15 PM
I first started playing for a living last November and was killing the NL cash games, despite the fact that my game had several leaks. Now my game is much more solid and I have very few leaks, and I seem to be making less and less by week.

Are others finding No Limit Ring Game profits to be dwindling?

I am considering possibly switching to either Limit Poker or No Limit SNG's. Anyone have experience with switching from No Limit Ring Games to either one? If so, more or less profitable?

Thanks,

David

roryk1
06-01-2005, 05:12 PM
SnG's can be much more profitable but also are very dangerous. you will find your self in many more situations where luck, not skill is the key factor. but if you can play them right go for it

fireman664
06-01-2005, 05:42 PM
I switched from $200NL at party (which was the biggest NL game party had then) and now play 6 tables of $2-$4.

My main reason however is that I ran bad...real bad...and then loss confidence and stopped playing. When I came back to the game I decided to try LHE instead...mainly so I could multi table (I didnt multi NL)

probably no help...
but I tried

StLouisMike
06-05-2005, 02:25 PM
What limits are you playing? The higher you go up in NL games the lesser amount of bad players you will run into. I have heard a number of online pros site this reason as to why they play FL games instead of NL. Although Im sure that you can find bad players in most any game in the world.

Mike

TexArcher
06-05-2005, 02:45 PM
NL SnG's can be extremely profitable, I probably make more there than on anything else.

turnipmonster
06-05-2005, 02:46 PM