PDA

View Full Version : 2-7 TD - why I suddenly became a better player

Luv2DriveTT
05-30-2005, 11:59 PM
I've been playing TD for 2 or 3 months now I guess, overall its been a break even situation but I've had a blast. Then suddenly a light went off in my head, there was something SSII did not cover... think about it, what is so fundamental to calculating the odds in poker?

To make a long story short, I started folding more often. I now win considerably more than I did before. Do you see why?

TT /images/graemlins/club.gif

MarkGritter
05-31-2005, 12:01 AM
Err.... size of the pot?

JohnnyHumongous
05-31-2005, 05:19 AM
Err... Short-term variance?

Ezcheeze
05-31-2005, 05:30 AM
You started considering the chance that you are drawing dead?

Either that or you are given more consideration to exactly how many cards are left that make your hand. For example, 4 poeple are in for 3 bets on the first round and you need a 3 to make a wheel, well theres a good chance theres 2 or less left in the deck.

-Ezcheeze

BluffTHIS!
05-31-2005, 06:16 AM
[ QUOTE ]
You started considering the chance that you are drawing dead?

Either that or you are given more consideration to exactly how many cards are left that make your hand. For example, 4 poeple are in for 3 bets on the first round and you need a 3 to make a wheel, well theres a good chance theres 2 or less left in the deck.

-Ezcheeze

[/ QUOTE ]

Exactly - just like in stud - LIVE CARDS (and are you drawing to hand that will win). Plus factor in splits.

Danielih
05-31-2005, 07:03 AM
This could not possibly be the reason you were breaking even before and winning now.

If you are now folding pots before the last draw because you think all of the key cards you need are missing could only cost you a fraction of a bet if it were true.