PDA

View Full Version : Would I benefit from reading ITH?

Jakesta
05-28-2005, 10:23 PM
I was re-reading WLLH two nights ago, and I really didn't like it. I am somewhat of an experienced newbie and I really prefer SSH and its style of play. I have heard that Internet Texas Hold Em is also a great read for microlimit games.

What do you think?

SoftcoreRevolt
05-28-2005, 10:26 PM
If you are going to read more, go towards TOP and HEPFAP, not the other way. While ITH is more suited to micro limits, SSHE is all you need once you understand it. If you do, then begin expanding your understanding, and your game.

Jakesta
05-28-2005, 10:30 PM
Ok thanks for your help. appreciated

Jksta

iNsChris
05-28-2005, 10:33 PM
I have ITH (Im a newbie, Brought it few months back and read it few times).

I thought SSH wouldn't teach me anything, Considering ITH opened my eyes to fair bit and what i thought was majority of poker stategy/information.

I brought SSH few days ago... I was wrong! This is a GREAT BOOK and has taught me a fair bit.

if you own SSH i wouldnt buy/Read ITH. ITH taught me Tight play, But also my natural tendencies were "Tight/Weak" play.

SSH is superior and probably fine for a beginner straight off (With help of this forum and google.com for some concepts/Explanations maybe).

Its layout, Explanations etc i find alot easier to read and clearer to understand.

Of course ITH is a good book specially for a beginner to be taught Tight/Winning play. However SSH teaches all of ITH + More IMO.

Re-re-read SSH, You dont need ITH IMO.

dedmoney
05-29-2005, 01:24 AM
My reading experience went LLHE, ITH, SSHE. My win rate at first (I read the first two last year) was negative. I got SSH and I have been crushing the low limits. I liked both books, ut their playing style was too conservative. SSH is a ridiculously good book for the online micro game.