PDA

View Full Version : Help me set up my home game!

stillbr
05-28-2005, 01:17 PM
I'm a college student. And I'm really having trouble setting up a home game. I want to play something around 3-6 or 5-10 limit mixed games. How do you people find other people willing to play those stakes? While 3-6 on here isnt high stakes at all, at college ive only found 1 other person willing to play that high!

caldavis
05-28-2005, 07:32 PM
If i were you, i would start out with a lower limit maybe this will get more people to play and be interested, then try to work your way up to 3-6.

Yarney
05-29-2005, 09:34 AM
what college are you at?

-Yarney

henrikrh
05-29-2005, 09:47 AM
Make the limit 3-6 but get everyone to buy in only 40 bucks, that'll seem low, then they will rebuy when they bust. Underhanded, but whatever.

smoore
05-29-2005, 06:45 PM
[ QUOTE ]
what college are you at?

-Yarney

[/ QUOTE ]

Huzzah public schools.

stillbr
05-29-2005, 09:58 PM
Auburn University, so im sure of the 25,000 students, there are people around willing to play that high. Do you think there is anythign wrong posting a flyer up on a bullitian board?

GoblinMason (Craig)
05-29-2005, 10:16 PM
Try posting on www.homepokergames.com (http://www.homepokergames.com)

-Craig

smoore
05-30-2005, 01:59 PM
If you are in university housing, there very well may be a rule against gambling. Be careful about flyers.

Lampsteen
05-30-2005, 07:27 PM
I will be running into this some in the upcoming weeks. I have several players in an established circle of poker friends that have grown tired of the single / double table tourney system. Their theory is that they want to be rewarded at the end of the night if they have two or three big hands (wins) instead of still coming in "out of the money" in our NL tourneys.