UTG+1 checks, MP1 checks, I check

River: T

UTG+1 bets, MP1 folds, I call..

MrWookie47
05-26-2005, 01:05 AM
I think I fold the river.

Firefly
05-26-2005, 01:08 AM
I'm not wild about the flop raise, but meh...it's not that bad especially buying the free river card like you did there. That said, fold the river, your pair of 9's doesn't beat much on that board. I doubt your good the 1..in about 8 your being offered here.

MojoRisin
05-26-2005, 01:10 AM
Ok, thats kind of what I thought.

If river had been a blank, would you still say fold?

HentaiGaijin
05-26-2005, 01:10 AM
Practice analysis. (I'm new to this so take it with salt.)

Turn: I'd bet the turn. It's possible UTG+1 has A? but his timidity to bet the turn makes me wonder. The king is unlikely to have changed his hand at all and he wouldn't be afraid of it if he had a A?. I'd fold to a raise, confirmed that he had A? and was trying to bait someone who made a pair with the king.

River: I'd fold. Some players like to bet the flop and check raise the turn if they get action. His bet on the river makes me suspect he missed such an attempt and is betting to recover...

?

HentaiGaijin
05-26-2005, 01:12 AM
[ QUOTE ]
I'm not wild about the flop raise, but meh...it's not that bad especially buying the free river card like you did there. That said, fold the river, your pair of 9's doesn't beat much on that board. I doubt your good the 1..in about 8 your being offered here.

[/ QUOTE ]

Doesn't buying the free card weaken the 99? Betting the turn and folding to a raise is the same price as checking through and calling the river as he did.

Firefly
05-26-2005, 01:19 AM
Bet/folding the turn is also a line that works for me. It actually might be better...I check behind too much and assume too much about villans in general.

Firefly
05-26-2005, 01:22 AM