PDA

View Full Version : getting owned on 55s

threeonefour
05-25-2005, 03:18 PM
ok i just got owned on the early levels of a 55 on eurobet.

i am new to the 55s so i am not intending this as a bad beat post i just thought this was a standard play and i am just wondering if everyone agrees.

***** Hand History for Game 2103968089 *****
NL Hold'em $50 Buy-in + $5 Entry Fee Trny:12518528 Level:3 Blinds(25/50) - Wednesday, May 25, 15:07:12 EDT 2005
Table Table 16927 (Real Money)
Seat 10 is the button
Total number of players : 8
Seat 4: Robatsch ( $1640 )
Seat 10: bOy__BmW300 ( $995 )
Seat 3: spidermanjv1 ( $1270 )
Seat 1: MOTESTER ( $820 )
Seat 5: bagerjeppe ( $1165 )
Seat 2: bigbluess ( $905 )
Seat 8: radion22 ( $1290 )
Seat 6: Domminator ( $1915 )
Trny:12518528 Level:3
Blinds(25/50)
** Dealing down cards **
Dealt to Robatsch [ Qh Ah ]
spidermanjv1 folds.
Robatsch raises [175].
bagerjeppe folds.
Domminator folds.
radion22 calls [175].
bOy__BmW300 folds.
MOTESTER folds.
bigbluess folds.
** Dealing Flop ** [ 2h, 7c, 5c ]
Robatsch bets [200].
radion22 calls [200].
** Dealing Turn ** [ 5h ]
>You have options at Table 14213 Table!.
Robatsch is all-In [1265]
radion22 is all-In [915]
** Dealing River ** [ 9c ]
Robatsch shows [ Qh, Ah ] a pair of fives.
radion22 shows [ 3d, 3s ] two pairs, fives and threes.
Robatsch wins 350 chips from side pot #1 with a pair of fives.
radion22 wins 2655 chips from the main pot with

threeonefour
05-25-2005, 03:47 PM
ok let me set the stage for my analysis...

on the turn i am more or less making a pot sizish bet. given this board texture this seems like the kind of board a pair of sevens might fold... maybe even 88 from a tight player. yet its also the kind of board where the villian will be calling off with any heart or club flush draw... i figure i stand to make a lot of money there.