PDA

View Full Version : New

euri10
05-25-2005, 03:29 AM
hi,
I'm brand new to triple draw, and as a regular 2/4 PLO player now I must say I really enjoy this game, at least the few hands I played.
I have a few questions :
*Are there other places than UltimateBet to play at ?
*Are there bankroll requirements as in limit HE you should have 900BB ?
*How works hand history at UB, I'm able to catch only a particular hand, no way to get my whole session if I don't know hand number I played...
*what would be a good limit to begin with, I tested from 2/4 to 5/10 and made quite nothing (gain or loss) at each table...
*are there some "basic" concepts to know at this game ?
*position semms to be very important, I tend to loosen a lot on the button, is it he case ?
*what are starting hands requirements if any ?
*does the hand converter work for this game ?
*rake seems to be very high especially HU, should I play tighter with less people ?

wahooo this is a lot of questions at once !

and you find a hand I played, just wanted to hear your thoughts about it. Thank you in advance and hope to post more in he future and maybe give you advices in the future /images/graemlins/laugh.gif

Hand #5730202-11559 at Rye ($2/$4 Triple Draw 2-7)
Powered by UltimateBet
Started at 22/May/05 17:42:23

player A is at seat 0 with $188.25.
player B is at seat 1 with $96.
euri10 is at seat 2 with $133.50.
player C is at seat 3 with $10.75.
player D is at seat 4 with $208.75.
player E is at seat 5 with $140.25.
The button is at seat 3.

player D posts the small blind of $1.
player E posts the big blind of $2.

player A: -- -- -- -- --
player B: -- -- -- -- --
euri10: 7c 3d Kh Ts 4s
player C: -- -- -- -- --
player D: -- -- -- -- --
player E: -- -- -- -- --

First Round:

player A folds. player B raises to $4. euri10
calls. player C folds. player D calls. player E
calls.

player D takes 2 cards. player E takes 2 cards.
player B takes 2 cards. euri10 takes 2 cards.

euri10: 7c 3d 4s 9c 3s

Second Round: