PDA

View Full Version : Worst broadcasters ever!!....

kerssens
05-22-2005, 06:39 PM
Aside from future hall of famer Dave Niehaus (just can't say anything bad about him, except senility seems to be setting in), the Mariners have the worst broacasting team in any sport, at any time, ever. I have very little experience with out of market broadcasts but still feel confident that it could not get any worse. If you know of any particularly horrible broadasts, go ahead and mention them here. The other day I heard one of the M's idiots say that they should play Raul Ibanez in left and move Randy Winn to DH to add power to the outfield. Many, many more pointless and infuriating comments have been said as well.

New001
05-22-2005, 07:16 PM
Two words. Ron Fairly. Niehaus is great, and the rest of the Mariners guys aren't too bad, but they're obviously not great. I think he's (Fairly) even worse than Joe Morgan, who really bugs me too.

kerssens
05-22-2005, 07:19 PM
Yeah, Fairly is trash but Rick Rizzs is so bad that he actually makes me angry. The worst thing is when I'm driving somewhere and I hear Rizzs, then I get home and its the bottom of the 5th and Rizzs has just switched to TV. /images/graemlins/mad.gif

youtalkfunny
05-23-2005, 01:40 AM
They're all horrible.

I was watching Red Sox/Braves on TBS today. They had their GOOD announcers working the game, and they were saying things like, "Full count to Ramirez, do you send Ortiz here?" Like there's ever a time you would ever send Ortiz ANYWHERE. I wouldn't send him to the concession stand for a hotdog.

BWebb
05-23-2005, 01:48 AM
come on, this debate ends at Bill Walton. During Game 6 of the Phx-Dal series, he said that Steve Nash was the least athletic player in the NBA! He's a moron who tries to say the most outlandish [censored] ever.

renodoc
05-23-2005, 02:05 AM
walton

end of thread

ThaSaltCracka
05-23-2005, 02:36 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Bill Walton.....He's a moron who tries to say the most outlandish [censored] ever.