PDA

View Full Version : KK facing huge overbet (Party 11)

chumdawg
05-21-2005, 05:53 PM
The opponent has only played one hand so far the entire tourney. Last level, he raised to $150 from middle position with AK-suited, and hit his flush.

The table had been playing pretty tight. I didn't know what to make of the open-push. I'm just getting started playing online SNG's (been playing mostly live cash games).

Am I supposed to call here? I couldn't figure out why he would make this move with anything less than AA, except maybe KK.

***** Hand History for Game 2066823381 *****
50/100 TourneyTexasHTGameTable (NL) (Tournament 12310384) - Wed May 18 02:25:12 EDT 2005
Table Table 11477 (Real Money) -- Seat 6 is the button
Total number of players : 6
Seat 2: pocket_nug (1715)
Seat 3: CodaKing (485)
Seat 5: Rustera (1485)
Seat 6: JERSEYRU (820)
Seat 7: chumdawg3 (2185)
Seat 8: bgwoodsfull (1310)
chumdawg3 posts small blind (25)
bgwoodsfull posts big blind (50)
** Dealing down cards **
Dealt to chumdawg3 [ Kc, Kd ]
pocket_nug folds.
CodaKing folds.
Rustera raises (1485) to 1485
Rustera is all-In.
JERSEYRU folds.

shejk
05-21-2005, 06:12 PM
I'd probably call partly out of curiosity, partly because I'm never that confident someone has aces, especially not on one action. Caro's law of loose wiring is applicable here... /images/graemlins/smirk.gif

J-Lo
05-21-2005, 06:18 PM
NEVER EVER EVER EVER NEVER EVER NEVER EVER EVER NEVER NEVER fold AA or KK preflop-- (unless situation is extreme.

Karak567
05-21-2005, 06:52 PM
[ QUOTE ]
NEVER EVER EVER EVER NEVER EVER NEVER EVER EVER NEVER NEVER fold AA or KK preflop-- (unless situation is extreme.

[/ QUOTE ]

I don't think there is any situation extreme enough in a Party 10 + 1 to justify folding AA KK OR QQ for that matter PF.

tomdemaine
05-21-2005, 06:54 PM
you better hope like hell citanul doesn't read this or you're in a world of hurt. /images/graemlins/smile.gif

valenzuela
05-21-2005, 06:57 PM
Yes youre supposed to call here.