PDA

View Full Version : 36K checkup

Cris
05-21-2005, 01:54 PM
I've been reading the forum since I started playing a few months ago, and thought this was the time to post for the first time. I now have 36k hands in PT. The stats are an aggregate of my games at the .5/1 and 1/2 limits, mostly 1/2. Please comment:

VPIP 22.96
VPIPSB 44.08
Folded SB to steal 77.33%
Folded BB to steal 45.22%
Att to steal: 17.02%
Won when saw floP: 28.69%
Went to showdown: 35.06%
Won $ at showdown: 52.39%
Raised preflop: 4.73%

Aggression Factors:
Pre-flop: 0.22
Flop: 1.11
Turn: 0.97
River: 1.00
Total: 0.58

I haven’t posted stats yet because I wanted a good number of hands before I did. My play has evolved since I started reading the books (the 2+2 ones) and the forum, I have tightened a bit up and my aggression is now a bit higher than the stats would indicate, since they are the average since I started.

I have been winning, but I am certain there are huge leaks in my game. Please help me!

Nick Royale
05-21-2005, 02:08 PM
[ QUOTE ]
VPIP 22.96

[/ QUOTE ]
A bit too high. I would like it ~19%.

[ QUOTE ]
VPIPSB 44.08

[/ QUOTE ]
Way too high. Should be less than 30%.

[ QUOTE ]
Raised preflop: 4.73%

[/ QUOTE ]
You need to double that. BIG leak.

[ QUOTE ]
Aggression Factors:
Pre-flop: 0.22
Flop: 1.11
Turn: 0.97
River: 1.00
Total: 0.58

[/ QUOTE ]
You're WAY too passive!

Shillx
05-21-2005, 02:10 PM
You look to be tight passive. Now that is not a bad thing in itself becuase your Went to showdown: 35.06%. The one thing that you do need to do is boost your PFR. There is really no way around that one, but your aggression numbers don't really tell the whole story. Low aggression in general can be generated by turning some close folds into calls and by turning some close bet or raises into checks or calls. The former is far less troublesome imo.

Brad

handsome
05-21-2005, 02:17 PM