PDA

View Full Version : Should I beware of people multi-tabling?

chapstick
05-18-2005, 07:36 PM
Hi, as my posts of hand histories indicate I play mainly on pokerroom. I've noticed some players there that are multi-tabling the 0.25/0.5 tables. Up to about 4-ways. I've tried to avoid them, but I'm not sure if I should. They are definitely tight (maybe even super-tight) players, and when I've watched them they haven't shown much aggression unless they have a sure thing. Should I just play at the same tables as them, and basically ignore their presence, and be more elective with my hand selection when they do play a hand? Or, should I just avoid them outright and play different tables? Consider that I'm still a novice.

Also, more of an aside, these guys seem to play for hours and hours most days of the week. Can they really be making much money playing these limits? I never see them at the higher stakes tables.

homebrewer
05-18-2005, 07:44 PM
No need to avoid them. Sounds like you are getting enough information on them to play effectively against them. If they are playing tightly and betting only premium hands, try to get position on them so you can steal. If you can get a good idea of how they play to the point where they are somewhat predictable, then you can play accordingly. As opposed to those unknowns that have you guessing.

KingOtter
05-18-2005, 07:47 PM
Sit on their right... then it's all good. You can raise and knock them out of pots and off of blinds.

KO

MrWookie47
05-18-2005, 07:47 PM