PDA

View Full Version : Original OOTiots....

SpearsBritney
05-15-2005, 08:05 PM
I'm fairly new to OOT. Could you please give me some examples of these glory days you speak so fondly of. Also instead of making bitch posts about the recent state of OOT (which IMO, only contributes to the problem), why not instead set some examples, and make some worthy posts yourselves.

Dynasty
05-15-2005, 08:25 PM
Click on "Older Archives".

Jazza
05-15-2005, 08:26 PM
i've thought similar thoughts before like this, i wouldn't mind being shown some examples of the so-called glory days

and yeah i agree if some one thinks a thread sucks bad i reckon they should just ignore it, that way it will die quicker

spamuell
05-15-2005, 08:27 PM
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Dynasty you're so disappointing, I saw your name, clicked and was so eagerly awaiting a tinkie-winkie picture. This place has really gone to the dogs.

daryn
05-15-2005, 08:29 PM
basically the "glory days" consisted of only interesting and/or helpful posts and less noise.

Dynasty
05-15-2005, 08:29 PM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Dynasty you're so disappointing, I saw your name, clicked and was so eagerly awaiting a tinkie-winkie picture. This place has really gone to the dogs.

[/ QUOTE ]

There was a bit of a Tinky Winky rebellion so I've used it more descriminately. Besides, I only used it when there was a "Poster X is Stinky. Agree?" type of post. And, those types of posts have not been nearly as common.

SpearsBritney
05-15-2005, 08:35 PM
Yeah, I have looked through the older archives, I just thought that someone might be reminded of one or two gems in particular.

manpower
05-15-2005, 08:37 PM
"How many Five year olds" was pretty good.

istewart
05-15-2005, 08:41 PM
Nice avatar.

Dynasty
05-15-2005, 08:42 PM
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

When people use the term "glory days", they aren't talking about last month.