PDA

View Full Version : 10+1 SNG KK Line Check

Malachii
05-13-2005, 07:07 PM
Blinds are at 15/30
Hero (t785) is UTG
Hero raises to t45 (too small a raise, only 3x the BB?)
UTG+1 calls (t770)
MP1 calls (t755)
MP2 calls (t800)

Flop comes A /images/graemlins/diamond.gif A/images/graemlins/spade.gif4 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif
<font color="green">
Bad flop, but my kings might still be infront so I need to bet here.
</font>
I bet t100, UTG+1 calls, everyone else folds
<font color="green">
He could have an ace, he might also have a diamond draw.
</font>

Turn is 4 /images/graemlins/club.gif
Hero checks, UTG checks

River is a 9 /images/graemlins/spade.gif
Hero bets t-100

<font color="green">
I don't want to be forced off the best hand here if he has a missed diamond draw and goes all in after I check, so I make a blocker bet of t100. Good move, or should I just have check/folded here?
</font>
UTG+1 raises to t250
Hero folds

hedgeyerbets
05-13-2005, 08:47 PM
I'm no expert, but I think you have to make a bigger bet on that river. Either bet bigger or check. I think the 100 bet makes it even more likely that he'll come back at you - the pot is bigger, and the bet isn't really all that frightening. Maybe 250?

Malachii
05-13-2005, 10:51 PM
Hey, thanks for the reply.

The problem with a bigger bet is two fold A.) He'll only call me when I'm beaten, the purpose of the bet is so that he doesn't push as a bluff and force me off the best hand (unless he's REALLY TRICKY) and B.) A bigger bet would leave me with about 300 in chips, which would leave me in dire straights indeed.

barycentric
05-13-2005, 10:56 PM
Why not define your hand by betting the turn? Unless he's an idiot, he will not draw to the flush when it's so likely you've FH. If he doesn't fold then you know you're probably beat and can take it from there.

treeofwisdom7
05-13-2005, 10:56 PM