PDA

View Full Version : RAKED, over the coals...

spkid
05-12-2005, 10:56 PM
Here's my sad rakeback story. I am new to all of this so I picked one affiliate(to remain nameless so my post remains here) and signed up to a popular poker site. After about 800 hands of play I contacted my affiliate to ask if I could track my rake through them and that's when they told me I wasn't in the system. Later that day they told me they checked into it and the site said that I was signed up through a different affiliate and that neither I nor my affiliate would be getting paid for my play. Then the site responded to my inquiry by saying that there is nothing they can do for me but "let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you. And thank you for playing at Absolute Bullshit Poker." By the way, I know 800 hands is not alot, but it's a little effed up when you think you're geting some of your rake back and you're not....

CountDuckula
05-12-2005, 11:07 PM
I'm guessing that you downloaded the software through another affiliate's link, and that invalidated the promo code you entered for the rakeback affiliate. Sux, but that's the way it works.

-Mike

spkid
05-12-2005, 11:15 PM
No, when I said I picked ONE affiliate to use I meant that that affiliate was the only one I every came in contact with. I was never even on another affiliate's website!!

CountDuckula
05-12-2005, 11:22 PM
Did you go directly to the Absolute website to D/L the software, or did you click a banner ad to get there? Even if you just clicked on a banner ad, there's a possibility that it left a browser cookie that made Absolute give them credit instead of your affiliate.

-Mike

Edit: fixed omitted word.

Emperor
05-12-2005, 11:23 PM
Cancel Account. Wait. Signup under new affiliate. Until Poker rooms give High volume players the money they deserve directly, this is the only solution.

spkid
05-12-2005, 11:33 PM