PDA

View Full Version : Am I doing myself a disservice by avoiding Party $1-$2?

Spaderess
05-12-2005, 04:47 PM
Please don't put this into the stupid-questions-that-deserves-stupid-answers category

I have a question that is sort of related to a few that has recently been asked concerning the differences between $0.5-$1, $1-$2 & $2-$4 and it is primarily aimed towards those that have been playing att all those levels on different sites.

For the last 6 months I have been playing almost exclusively $1-$2, mostly at a few of the smaller sites and I have been doing quite well. I feel that it is soon time to make another step upwards. Almost exclusivley means on every site except Party.

When I first came to Party I started playing at the $1-$2 level, but since I wanted to try multitabeling (to get through the signup bonuses faster) I steped down to $0.5-$1. What happened then was that I fell in love with the fishtank known as Party $0.5-$1.

Right now I only play Party when there is bonuses to clear. But will probably play a lot more if I step up one level.

So am I doing myself a disservice by not playing Party $1-$2? Is there a lesson to be learned that I'm not getting at other sites?

./Spaderess

itsmesteve
05-12-2005, 05:04 PM
i just started playing stars, so I can't say i have any real knowledge of other sites, but why "dodge" party 1/2?

VBM
05-12-2005, 05:15 PM
[ QUOTE ]
So am I doing myself a disservice by not playing Party $1-$2? Is there a lesson to be learned that I'm not getting at other sites?

[/ QUOTE ]

I've only played the party skins, so you may be getting plenty of good experience at $1/2 on the other sites. The diff in Party .5/1 and 1/2 is just that its a bit tighter and there is a more distributed mix of villains; TAP's, some TAG's, LAP's, etc.

if you already have experience vs that range of opponents & have the bankroll, by all means, skip 1/2 & go to 2/4.

hth,
--oj.

k000k
05-12-2005, 05:19 PM
[ QUOTE ]