PDA

View Full Version : Two 5/10 hands

New001
05-11-2005, 02:04 AM
Let me preface this by saying I'm just getting into 5/10 6-max after a stop through 1/2. I'm having difficulty in the 5/10 and I'm crushing the 1/2, though sample sizes on both are fairly small.

I think I'm paying off too much and not extracting value well enough, but it's really hard for me to adjust with the former with all the trash I'm seeing shown down.

Both of these hands happened during the first orbit, so I apologize for having no reads. The table seems like a goldmine, coldcalls with J2o and the like have gone to showdown so far.

This first hand should be basic stuff by now for me, but would you wait to pop the turn here or play it fast?

Party Poker 5/10 Hold'em (6 max, 6 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is CO with 8/images/graemlins/club.gif, 8/images/graemlins/spade.gif.
UTG calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, BB calls, UTG calls.

Flop: (6.40 SB) 4/images/graemlins/spade.gif, J/images/graemlins/club.gif, 8/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
BB checks, <font color="#CC3333">UTG bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, BB folds, UTG calls.

Turn: (5.20 BB) 6/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
UTG checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, UTG calls.

River: (7.20 BB) 2/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
UTG checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, UTG folds.

Final Pot: 8.20 BB

This hand happened just a few hands later. The PFR in this one is the same villain from the first hand, if that matters. Playerview still hadn't gotten up yet, but I saw him play 27o against a raise from the BB between the first hand and this. He's obviously loose.