PDA

View Full Version : Not Smoking: Day 1

BusterStacks
05-05-2005, 04:22 PM
Ok, so I have been smoking a pack per day for the past 8 years or so. During this time I have tried to quit and made it several days one time. To say I am heavily addicted to cigarettes is an understatement. Anyway, I bought some nicorette gum and informed my family that today was the first day I would go smoke free. So far it sucks. Symptoms include:

-inability to concentrate
-cold flashes
-tightening of the chest
-irritability
-fatigue

The point of this post is so that I can feel some responsiblity to stick with this. I dunno, it sure sucks. Take care.

rmarotti
05-05-2005, 04:23 PM
Try P.O.T.

GrekeHaus
05-05-2005, 04:24 PM
Good luck man. We're pulling for you.

zokbarjazz
05-05-2005, 04:25 PM
Congrats and good luck

jakethebake
05-05-2005, 04:27 PM
Based on your avatar, I'd like to suggest you stop smoking pole as well. /images/graemlins/grin.gif

http://www.unb.ca/safespaces/images/triangle.gif

edit: nevermind. one thing at a time.

razor
good luck!

Skipbidder
Good luck.

Do you have plans for the saved money? Some people seem to do better with their quitting attempt if they think of what the money could otherwise buy.

BusterStacks
[ QUOTE ]
Based on your avatar, I'd like to suggest you stop smoking pole as well. /images/graemlins/grin.gif

[/ QUOTE ]

One thing at a time, alright? /images/graemlins/cool.gif

Living, Learning, Laughing

-BusterStacks

NLSoldier
[ QUOTE ]
Try P.O.T.

[/ QUOTE ]

I've never seen a more appropriate location.

adamstewart
05-05-2005, 04:28 PM
Stick with it.

Smoking is absolutely horrible for one's health. There aren't many diseases that I can think of that aren't potentially caused/aggrevated/induced by smoking.

If you need further help, I'm sure there's tonnes of help on the internet. Further, you could always speak with your doctor.

In the end, you'll thank yourself, and probably feel a hell of lot better. It won't be easy, though.

Adam

Aukai