PDA

View Full Version : Question to you new posters

Scuba Chuck
05-05-2005, 01:37 PM
There are a lot of new names on here over the past 6 weeks that I don't recognize.

If you have registered recently, within the last 8 weeks or less, or you are now starting to post for the first time, I'd be interested to know a few things, just for curiosity sake.

1) What's your status in life? (college, work, age)
2) How did you learn of 2+2?

SuitedSixes
05-05-2005, 01:48 PM
1) I post on 2+2 for a living. I am 32.
2) From the back of "Internet Texas Hold 'Em" by Matthew Hilger.

Unarmed
05-05-2005, 01:49 PM
Don't do it. Scuba is a stalker. /images/graemlins/grin.gif

BTW Scuba, you need a hot chick for your avatar. I suggest Melyssa Ford.

Sam T.
05-05-2005, 01:49 PM
Hi Chuck,

I'm not sure if I qualify as new, but close counts. (I spent a lot of time here starting about a year ago, when Jason Strasser was doing a lot of posting. So I'm not new, but I'm new to you.)

Anyway:
1) I'm a '91 grad from a small liberal arts college in California, did four years in the Army (3rd Infantry - Rock of the Marne!). I got out in '95 went back to school for my doctorate, and now teach history at a small liberal arts college in Ohio.

2) I think 2+2 is mentioned in Lee Jones's book on low-limit hold 'em, and I lurked on that board for a few months before I started playing/posting.

Pleased to meet you,

Sam

xPuns1her
05-05-2005, 01:52 PM
1)student
2)from a freind

Scuba Chuck
05-05-2005, 01:56 PM
[ QUOTE ]
BTW Scuba, you need a hot chick for your avatar. I suggest Melyssa Ford.

[/ QUOTE ]

I have a picture in mind, once I spend the time to figure out how to do an avatar.

I wasn't expecting this to be a intro to the people I know, but just so you know a little about me...

1) 31, work for a major Wall St firm in MN
2) Read about it first in Hilger's book, finally checked out 2+2 after reading Alan Schoonmacher's book, POP.

Unarmed
05-05-2005, 01:59 PM
[ QUOTE ]