PDA

View Full Version : BROKE AGAIN

treeofwisdom7
05-04-2005, 07:55 PM
haha i went broke again was in a 2 week slump. some of it is prolly my fault and some of it might be because i hit s slump. maybe i need to hit a lower buy in, or take some time off the game. its just hard to try when the buy in is small... ive been playing for 9 months now and have gone broke alot. i have a full time job so i usually buy back in for 50 or 25 after i get paid.. havent felt like winning since i started this down hill slump.

what do you guys suggest i do? take a break/go to a lower buy in*which would be 1$/ or something else.. ok ok i know i suck but i do put in a effort in and out of the table..

alright thank GL!

durron597
05-04-2005, 07:58 PM
Spend the next $50 on Theory of Poker and Hold 'em for Advanced Players.

treeofwisdom7
05-04-2005, 08:00 PM
i actually have a lot of poker books including that one. right now im readin Matt Matros the making of a poker player.
i havent fully read Theory of Poker cuz i dont think it would help my sit n go game.

Slim Pickens
05-04-2005, 08:02 PM
Man, even Ken Warren's book helped my game. Every book helps your game because it makes you think about poker. Finish TOP.

Slim

treeofwisdom7
05-04-2005, 08:09 PM
i spend a lot of time thinking about poker of course the more i think about the more i learn thats theres more to learn. so i have a bunch of books to read and 7-8 i have read with a few re reads. on a week i average 20-30 hours of play. but i think about poker and read prolly about that much if not more. the reason i think about the game so much is because i can do that at work. think about poker theory and how i should play every hand. maybe i just need more time

Pokerscott
05-04-2005, 08:12 PM
Post some hands where you weren't sure what to do (or some you THINK you did the right thing).

I guarantee you will learn things /images/graemlins/smile.gif

Pokerscott

The Yugoslavian
05-04-2005, 08:32 PM
[ QUOTE ]