PDA

View Full Version : If you think PlayerView is too expensive, read this!

PokerAce
05-03-2005, 03:03 PM
I'm developing an alternative. Read and join in on this thread:

http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/showflat.php?Cat=&Number=2306173&page=0&view=colla psed&sb=5&o=&fpart=1

SinSixer
05-03-2005, 06:29 PM
This is freaking hilarious. I am also a developer and see the price for PV as quite acceptable. This has been a one man project with an extremely limited market. I would love to know exactly how much time Amir has devoted to PV. After providing support, updates, new feature since last October.. I would be suprised if it was less then a few hundred hours. Selling a thousand thousand copies, to make 50k (pretax) is peanuts, considering the amount of work he will have to put in to keep it up, add new poker room support, deal with PT modifiacations etc etc etc...

Good luck with your imitation. The way I see it, 1 of 3 things will happen:

1) You start work on this a realize how much time and effort it will require and then realize that you will be giving it away and it becomes "vaporware".

2) You scratch out a vastly inferior product with no updates or support and no one cares or uses it.

3) You make a kick ass, superior application that everyone loves and can't live without, and you realize that you deserve to make at least $50k for the amount of time and ingenuity you put into it for the 1000 or so copies you could potentially sell.

RevAgain
05-03-2005, 06:54 PM
Ditto, if you don't think it's worth $50 then why are you using it in the first place, you using it at the 1c/2c games!?