PDA

View Full Version : Resume assistance

ThaSaltCracka
05-02-2005, 08:15 PM
Okay, I am currently looking for a better, more permanent job here in Portland and I want to get some help on the content and overall flow of my resume. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.

Overview
I am an extremely hard worker that works well with or without supervision. I take pride in the job I do, and work diligently to finish all tasks assigned to me. I am very computer literate and have experience using Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook, Access, and MAS. I am a quick learner and able to adapt to changing work environments and conditions.

Experience
Feb 2005- Current Volt Services Tigard, OR
Picker
I currently work as a picker for Menlo Worldwide at Nike Golf’s distribution center in Tigard. I prepare orders from customers all over the U.S. and go and pick their orders in preparation for them to be shipped out.

Dec 2003- Jan 2005 Routh Crabtree Olsen Bellevue, WA
Legal Assistant
As a legal assistant my main responsibility was to provide support for two paralegals and one attorney. I had to create legal documents and send them out to plaintiffs as well as county courts. In addition to this, I also opened up new files, and set up clients in our database. I also had to contact various county title companies and other attorney’s offices for legal documents. This was a demanding job with several deadlines that I had to meet on a weekly basis.

Oct 2002- Dec 2003 Routh Crabtree Olsen Bellevue, WA
Support Services
I provided clerical support to several foreclosure teams. This included filing, copying, and faxing documents. I also assisted in sorting and delivering mail. In addition, I also provided additional help at the receptionist desk.

Aug 2001- Sept 2002 Office Depot Bellevue, WA
Consultative Sales Representative