PDA

View Full Version : How should I track my SNG progress

mdntokr
05-02-2005, 03:09 AM
This is my first post. I've been playing for about 6 months on Pacific Poker. I'm thinking about making this my main source of income, so I want to start tracking my progress and really analyzing my play some more.

I play $30 5 person tournaments at Pacific Poker and make about $300/week right now (playing from 25 to 35 hours a week). I don't use any programs to track my stats right now and would like some suggestions that would work for Pacific Poker. Also, what is ROI and ITM?? I've been doing pretty well as is, but I figure tracking could only help, Thanks

kyro
05-02-2005, 03:13 AM
Find and download either AleoMagus' spreadsheet or Hoods (I think). I have been using AM's and I love it.

ROI = Return on Investment. Profit/Buy-in (including rake). There are varying opinions on what a "good" ROI is, but you could ask the guy who's running at 50%.

ITM = In the Money. Fairly explanatory.

zaphod
05-02-2005, 03:22 AM
[ QUOTE ]
I play $30 5 person tournaments at Pacific Poker and make about $300/week right now (playing from 25 to 35 hours a week).

[/ QUOTE ]

You better not move to Norway if you plan on making a living with that kind of winrate.
I would play more than 6 months before i made any permanent descision about making a living out of poker, possibly having some sort of part time work as a backup.

If you use the search function you can find many post about this subject.
Good luck.

BradleyT
05-02-2005, 08:33 AM
Save up $25,000+, bump your win-rate to over $1,000 a week and then think about quitting your job.

Freudian
05-02-2005, 09:24 AM
I pretty much use only one thing to track my progress. $