PDA

View Full Version : How to get started?

xPuns1her
05-01-2005, 03:31 PM
Hi everyone, I'm new to the twoplustwo boards but I've been lurking for a good while now. Anyway, I have decided to try playing $50+5 sit n gos on Party Poker exclusively. I want to know what people think a proper starting bank roll is. Also is this a good way to make money consistantly? I can place in the top 3 in $50+5's on Party Poker 7 out of 10 times. I tried using poker tracker but it was too complicated and I lost interest. I heard there is a skin for Party Poker that displays other players stats? That might be a more useful and easy device for me to track stats. Does anyone have the link? I want to be able to make a good income. Around 5K a month for me would be fine. Is this even possible playing only $55 sit n gos or will I have to move up to 109's after a little while? Your thoughts are welcome.

thanks

also, I noticed a Party Poker ad imprinted on the field of an arena football game on NBC this morning. This made me laugh as well as give me a little reason for concern. Isn't the government going to catch on sooner or later and ban internet poker. Party Poker is advertisting through massive media now, it's basically an illegal company advertising on a mainstream basis. I dont know much about the laws on the subject but I figure the US government cant let this go on forever. /images/graemlins/spade.gif /images/graemlins/spade.gif

octaveshift
05-01-2005, 03:32 PM
Lame troll.

xPuns1her
05-01-2005, 06:18 PM
Did I do something wrong here? Thanks for the warm welcome fellas.

octaveshift
05-01-2005, 06:22 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Did I do something wrong here? Thanks for the warm welcome fellas.

[/ QUOTE ]

When I see lines like "I can place in the top 3 in $50+5's on Party Poker 7 out of 10 times." I assume it's a joke.

My bad.

tech
05-01-2005, 06:34 PM