PDA

View Full Version : a 2-7 td hand

lucas9000
04-27-2005, 12:02 PM
first, i know this isn't a real money table, but i'm very very new to td and thus i'm trying to get what little experience i can as cheap as possible before jumping into real money games. flame away if you want.

this is probably pretty basic. i wasn't sure just draw 1 to the smooth 8 right off the bat, or to draw 2 to a nice 7 (which i did). when i got the complete and utter blanks, i was even less sure what to do. thanks for any comments!

(10/20 play money Triple Draw 2-7)
Powered by UltimateBet
Started at 27/Apr/05 11:40:52

J is at seat 0 with 2630.
W is at seat 1 with 720.
N is at seat 2 with 1435.
hero is at seat 3 with 495.
C is at seat 4 with 950 (sitting out).
F is at seat 5 with 990.
The button is at seat 3.

F posts the small blind of 5.
J posts the big blind of 10.

J: -- -- -- -- --
W: -- -- -- -- --
N: -- -- -- -- --
hero: 4d 8h 3d 4h 2h
F: -- -- -- -- --

First Round:

W calls. N folds. hero raises to 20.
F calls. J calls. W calls.

C has disconnected, is dropped.
F takes 2 cards. J takes 3 cards.
W takes 4 cards. hero takes 2 cards.

Second Round:

hero: 4d 3d 2h Jd Jh

C has reconnected.
F checks. J checks. W
checks. hero checks.

F takes 2 cards. J takes 2 cards.
W takes 2 cards. hero takes 2 cards.

Third Round:

hero: 4d 3d 2h 5c Qd

F checks. J checks. W
checks. hero bets 20. F calls.
J folds. W calls.

F takes 2 cards. W takes 1 card.
hero takes 1 card.

hero: 4d 3d 2h 5c Qc

Final Round:

F bets 20. W calls. hero calls.

Showdown:

F 7d 6d 5h 3c 2c.
F has 7 6 5 3 2.
W mucks cards.
(Wn has 9c 7s 6s 5s 4s.)
hero mucks cards.
(hero has Qc 5c 4d 3d 2h.)

Hand #5588271-1196 Summary:

No rake is taken for this hand.
F wins 200 with 7 6 5 3 2.