PDA

View Full Version : Question on the theorem of blind steals

galahad_187
04-26-2005, 04:19 PM
How well does it hold true? i've been giving it a whirl on the 20$ SNGs on pp and after about 100 games im down 14 buy ins. Seems a tad steep to be a bad run. So many times i go out 4th using this strategy. I go all in whenever I or the BB/sb has less than 11bb assuming im near the BB ( wont do it UTG)

i rarely go out early, before i apply this strategy, just seems so off.

So my only question is how long does it take for this strategy to pan out? im not talking about finding a true winrate. just to see if i don't lose tons.

thanks,

galahad

Degen
04-26-2005, 04:26 PM
doesn't work, that was put up by a group of online pro's who wanted to keep the games soft

/images/graemlins/cool.gif /images/graemlins/cool.gif /images/graemlins/cool.gif

Andre

ewing55
04-26-2005, 04:30 PM
Stealing is wrong. It even says so in the Bible and it is against the law.

But I'm just a rookie, I could be wrong.

--------------Jeff

Phoenix1010
04-26-2005, 04:36 PM
This was my response to someone who posted a similar question about stealing blinds in games with low fold equity. I think it is somewhat applicable to your question as well.

[ QUOTE ]