PDA

View Full Version : Warning! Stats from 6-max newbie

Rico Suave
04-25-2005, 09:27 AM
I know some of the major areas to work on...loosen up, steal more, defend more, get to showdown more, etc. I also know...insufficient sample size.

But, if anything else stands out, please let me know. Nothing seems to be working....at all; and yet the play at the 5-10 tables appears to be pretty damn awful. I am starting to think I don't know what awful play looks like.

Also, sorry about the big pics...I am an image newbie as well. /images/graemlins/smile.gif

--Rico

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y157/RicoSuave2/stats1.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y157/RicoSuave2/stats2.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y157/RicoSuave2/stats3.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y157/RicoSuave2/stats4.jpg

Wynton
04-25-2005, 09:32 AM
I'm too new to offer much advice. But my VPIp is slightly higher than yours and I've been told is too low. Also, I've been told I defend too infrequently, yet my blind defense is higher than yours.

Finally, I notice that AKs is a loser for you. I don't have my stats at this computer, but my recollection is that I lose with that hand too, or at least, don't do nearly as well as I'd expect with that hand. Perhaps we both tend to overplay it.

Trix
04-25-2005, 10:00 AM
[ QUOTE ]
steal more, defend more, get to showdown more, etc

[/ QUOTE ]

I wouldn´t worry about loosening up more, just play your hands more aggressive before the flop. Your pfr can be alot higher and so can your steal % .

Try to overlimp less, it will get your pfr up.

Say you have something like QTs or 55 after one bad limper in the CO, your default should be raising, sometimes limping is better though, so look for a reason to limp rather than waiting for some perfect sitiuation with 3 tight players behind.
They really have to be very loose for you to prefer limping.

Rico Suave
04-25-2005, 10:14 AM
Trix:

[ QUOTE ]
just play your hands more aggressive before the flop.

[/ QUOTE ]