PDA

View Full Version : 10/20 players casual or pro?

krishanleong
04-25-2005, 09:21 AM
Just wondering what % of the players whose main game is the 10/20 shorthand on party are professional. Professional is defined as living mostly on poker income, not haveing a 40 hr job in addition to poker and not being a student. The reason I'm excluding students is students tend to have less expenses than non-students.

I'm a high school teacher and I think I really love my job. But there is probably a point at which I'd give it up for money. (to return to later on) I don't know if this poll will help me or not. Thanks,

Krishan

krishanleong
04-25-2005, 10:17 AM
One bump. I was going to post a joke but all the ones I found suck. So instead of a joke you got to read this. <font color="white"> I'm sorry </font>

Krishan

Silverback
04-25-2005, 11:05 AM
Do you think there are many players who are pros at $10/$20?

More than a handful?

___1___
04-25-2005, 11:16 AM
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

I'll bet you can count the number of 10/20 pros on two hands. Some might be pros for a week or two, but then they go broke and get real jobs...

___1___

krishanleong
04-25-2005, 11:40 AM
[ QUOTE ]

More than a handful?

[/ QUOTE ]

I think there might be 30+. The number of games at that level would support quite a few. I thought I'd get 10 or so responses.

Krishan

Silverback
04-25-2005, 12:14 PM
Most people good at Poker are fairly intelligent so are good at other things including there job,

Plus the Poker would becoming boring if you had to do it to make money so for those 2 reasons Id would estimate very few pros, even if more could make good money from it full time.

Its a great way of adding a bit of income on the side though.

krishanleong
04-25-2005, 12:18 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Most people good at Poker are fairly intelligent so are good at other things including there job,