PDA

View Full Version : $10+$1: am I overplaying this or appropriate to kill the action?

liucipher
04-24-2005, 09:20 PM
I'm brand new to the $11s. I don't know if this is an appropriately sized bet or if I'm putting way too much at risk. Took some bad beats tonight ( <font color="red"> whining: </font> AQ vs. A2, AK vs. A7, JJ vs. 55) but trying to be objective about the session and plug some leaks.

Thinking on the flop: (1) I want to put an end to all this min-betting, especially w/ two diamonds and two cards in straight range. Potting the sucker feels right but that's roughly ~400 and I'll only have 300 after that. Opted for the if-40%-of-stack-then-100%-of-stack rule. (2) It doesn't completely kill my action because nothing attracts fish w/ Qx like an oversized bet.

Do I need to call the plumber?

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t30 (8 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

BB (t740)
UTG (t1600)
UTG+1 (t1520)
MP1 (t603)
Hero (t785)
CO (t245)
Button (t2225)
SB (t282)

Preflop: Hero is MP2 with Q/images/graemlins/spade.gif, A/images/graemlins/diamond.gif.
<font color="#CC3333">UTG raises to t60</font>, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, Hero calls t60, CO calls t60, Button calls t60, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, BB calls t30.

Flop: (t315) Q/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 8/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 4/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(5 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">BB bets t30</font>, UTG calls t30, Hero moves all-in, CO folds, Button folds, UTG folds.

Turn: (t375) A/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>

River: (t375) 5/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>

Final Pot: t375

Results in white below: <font color="#FFFFFF">
BB has 4h 4c (three of a kind, fours).
Hero has Qs Ad (two pair, aces and queens).
Outcome: BB wins t375. </font>

Al P
04-25-2005, 01:33 AM