PDA

View Full Version : David, or Mason....

11-11-2002, 04:48 PM
I have asked you questions before, and I always appreciate any response you give.
I have been playing low-limit to mid-limit holdem for about the last 5 years. I am only 23 years old. I have been a consistant winner. I have been playing anywhere from $2-$4 to $15-$30 holdem in Atlantic City. And, I have always found myself to be a solid player. But, lately, I would say the last 6 months, I find myself instead of being tight agressive, being loose aggressive! Why? I play way to many hands now. I never used to! But for some reason I make way to many loose bets, and raises! Whats the deal?
It has gotten so bad, I switched playing games. I now play more Omaha than Holdem. Where i am still tight agressive!
Why the change?

Fitz
11-11-2002, 06:58 PM
I'm not David or Mason, but I think another esteemed 2+2'er may have already addressed your problem. Go to the essay section, and check out "The Different Stages in a Player's Life" by Ray Zee.

http://www.twoplustwo.com/zee2.html

I know this helped me through a similar situation, so I hope you find it useful.

Good Luck,

Inthacup
11-11-2002, 07:12 PM

11-12-2002, 11:18 AM
THANKS,
THAT WAS A VERY INTERESTING ARTICLE.
SO, I GUESS I AM AROUND THAT LOOS-AGRESSIVE STAGE.
BUT, WHAT I AM WONDERING, IS WHY THIS HAPPENS?
I WANT TO GET BACK TO MY OLD TIGHT WAYS.
HOW DO YOU GO ABOUT DOING THAT?

Fitz
11-12-2002, 01:44 PM