PDA

View Full Version : Blind Steal gone Bad

mojobluesman
04-23-2005, 03:11 PM
This is probably a very basic question, but I am a beginner. Anything wrong here?

Party Poker 1/2 Hold'em (9 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is SB with A/images/graemlins/club.gif, 5/images/graemlins/diamond.gif.
<font color="#666666">7 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, BB calls.

Flop: (4 SB) 5/images/graemlins/spade.gif, Q/images/graemlins/heart.gif, K/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, BB calls.

Turn: (3 BB) J/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">BB bets</font>, Hero folds.

Final Pot: 4 BB

Aaron W.
04-23-2005, 03:16 PM
[ QUOTE ]
This is probably a very basic question, but I am a beginner. Anything wrong here?

Party Poker 1/2 Hold'em (9 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is SB with A/images/graemlins/club.gif, 5/images/graemlins/diamond.gif.
<font color="#666666">7 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, BB calls.

Flop: (4 SB) 5/images/graemlins/spade.gif, Q/images/graemlins/heart.gif, K/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, BB calls.

Turn: (3 BB) J/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">BB bets</font>, Hero folds.

Final Pot: 4 BB

[/ QUOTE ]

Depends on your read of BB. If he's willing to call the flop bet with nothing, lead again on the turn. Otherwise, check-folding the turn is fine because you're probably beat (especially with 3 broadway cards on the board).

brazilio
04-23-2005, 03:30 PM
I'm betting that turn. If he calls the turn I'm willing to check/fold, but calling the flop regardless and dumping on the turn isn't uncommon at all.