PDA

View Full Version : Board paired/odds of any player having third card chart?

taylor
04-22-2005, 03:15 PM
is there such a chart from a full table down to heads up anywhere? I'd sure apperciate any info, thanks /images/graemlins/smile.gif

noob

taylor
04-22-2005, 04:03 PM
and pardon for not introducing myself properly. I'm taylor and I'm a noob here. Hello everyone, Philly born n bred, SoCal baby boomer here.. please initiate me

taylor
04-23-2005, 12:40 PM
Did I ask an improper question?
Was I rude in some way?
Did I post my question in the wrong place?
Am I welcome here at this forum?

spentrent
04-23-2005, 12:45 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Did I ask an improper question?
Was I rude in some way?
Did I post my question in the wrong place?
Am I welcome here at this forum?

[/ QUOTE ]

Howdy.

I didn't post because I don't have an answer to your question. There is no conspiracy against you. But here's a bump of good will.

BradleyT
04-23-2005, 12:45 PM
Welcome to the forums. I think you should ask this in the probabilities forum. They'll be able to show you how to do the calculations and then you can put them into Excel and make a chart. It's probably an easy COMBIN calculation.

Oh and let us know when they answer you so we can get the chart too /images/graemlins/laugh.gif

pokerlaw
04-23-2005, 12:55 PM
Hey,
I don't have a chart, but I'll walk you through the math. Check out super system maybe? i recall a decent probabilities chart in the back.

In situations you are talking about (i take it to mean a QQJ flop or the like), there are 3 remaining Jacks in the deck. Assuming you dont have one, we know 5 cards in the deck and one is a jack. Therefore, out of the remaining 47, there are 3 jacks. As such, the chance of a random person having a Jack are = 3/47 + 3/46, or roughly 1/8.