PDA

View Full Version : mentality for a 2/3 blind structure compared to a 1/2

cpitt398
04-21-2005, 06:22 PM
Hi, this is my first post here. I have been playing poker for about 2 years now semi seriously. As of late it has become more serious and a viable source of additional income and somewhat neccersary to sustain the goals finiancially (reasonable goals)I have set for myself.
I have moved from mainly multi tabling low limit online and occasionaly playing low limit live (just to get out of the house)to the 15 30 game at the Bellagio. I have only played a 3 times thus far and am up about 400 dollars. I definitly think it is a beatable game for my playing style and ability but I have a question.
What changes should I make to adapt to the 2/3 (10-15) blind structure as oppossed to the 1/2 blind structure I am used to. Naturally playing higher limits and playing a lot less hands , each hand means more to me than before, so my goal is to play each hand as perfect as possible. I know that each game should be played the same but it is easier to make up for 1 bet mistakes in lower limits when there are multible people in each hand making the pots big enough to make a session profitable even after making small mistakes.