PDA

View Full Version : Tip cup protocol

gonores
04-21-2005, 12:34 AM
OK, how often and how much should I be tipping in these tip cups they have a restaurants where they prep your food right in front of you (Qdoba, Subway, Quizno's, Chipotle are a few examples off the top of my head). Up to this point, I've taken the Mr. Pink philosophy of only tipping for extraordinary service. I'd say I've had ~500 meals in places like these since I started playing poker, and I've tipped $5 once, $2 maybe 10 times, $1 20 times, and pocket change 100 times. Am I a dick?

Sorry if this has been discussed before. I tried searching for it.

ThaSaltCracka
04-21-2005, 12:35 AM
nothing.

[censored]
04-21-2005, 12:39 AM
I have no idea how much you should do but I can tell you that you are tipping more than most do. Thus as long as you aren't going around hiring friends as P.A's you are probably not a dick.

touchfaith
04-21-2005, 12:39 AM
Tip Subway....lol

I just act like it's the "need a penny" tray at 7-11. /images/graemlins/shocked.gif

Yobz
04-21-2005, 12:51 AM
I once asked a person that worked at a local video place who gets the tips. Their answer: "I don't know." I doubt the employee is actually getting the tips at Subway, either...

Alobar
04-21-2005, 12:53 AM
Im a very genereous tipper and even I dont tip the subway people. Should I tip the guy at buger king, and the taco bell guy too? [censored] that, there is no difference between the two.

holeplug
04-21-2005, 12:55 AM
[ QUOTE ]
I've tipped $5 once

[/ QUOTE ]

How big were her boobs?

bogey
04-21-2005, 01:00 AM
I agree tip nothing. Tipping is so weird. These people or the ones who make espresso drinks do so much more work than dealers or bartenders.

DireWolf
04-21-2005, 01:14 AM
You been walking down state street a little too much i think.

jgorham
04-21-2005, 01:23 AM