PDA

View Full Version : Two hands that end up bad. Where did I go wrong?

MarzH05
04-20-2005, 06:27 PM
This is my first time posting, so I hope the converter works. Anyway, this is a Party Poker 50NL table. No real reads on the players. I am used to playing the 20+2 tournaments, and have been very successful. However, I wanted to start playing some ring games. I think that the main reason I do not win more than I do at ring games is because I do not push at the right times. Let me know what you guys think.

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $0.5 BB (6 max, 5 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Button ($25.75)
SB ($124)
BB ($59.35)
UTG ($50.5)
Hero ($59.65)

Preflop: Hero is MP with K/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, J/images/graemlins/diamond.gif.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, Hero calls $0.50, Button calls $0.50, SB completes, BB checks.

Flop: ($2) 9/images/graemlins/club.gif, K/images/graemlins/spade.gif, Q/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
SB checks, BB checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets $2.5</font>, Button calls $2.50, SB folds, BB folds.

Turn: ($7) 2/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets $8</font>, Button calls $8.

River: ($23) 6/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>

What do I do? Only read is that if I were outkicked on the King, I would have figured him to raise pf.

Second hand

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $0.5 BB (6 max, 4 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

SB ($32.95)
BB ($13.4)
Hero ($54.5)
Button ($63.47)

Preflop: Hero is UTG with 9/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
Hero calls $0.50, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, SB completes, BB checks.

Flop: ($1.50) K/images/graemlins/club.gif, J/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 9/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>