PDA

View Full Version : New to No Limit. Early in a Party $5+1 SNG

mlepinski
04-20-2005, 01:20 PM
I'm new to no-limit tournaments. This hand is early in a Party $5+1 one table SNG. (So far Villain has entered fewer pots than the average player at the table)

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t15 (10 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

MP1 (t520)
MP2 :#A500AF(Villain)/ (t835)
Hero (t710)
CO (t875)
Button (t680)
SB (t1145)
BB (t1200)
UTG (t560)
UTG+1 (t815)
UTG+2 (t660)

Preflop: Hero is MP3 with A/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, Q/images/graemlins/diamond.gif.
<font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, UTG+2 calls t15, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, MP2 :#A500AF(Villain)/ calls t15, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to t50</font>, CO calls t50, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, BB calls t35, UTG+2 calls t35, MP2 :#A500AF(Villain)/ calls t35.

Flop: (t257.50) 5/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, A/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 5/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(5 players)</font>
BB checks, UTG+2 checks, <font color="#CC3333">Villain bets t65</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to t165</font>, CO folds, BB folds, UTG+2 folds, Villain calls t100.

Turn: (t587.50) 4/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Villain bets t95</font>, Hero calls t95.

River: (t777.50) 9/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Villain bets t275</font>, Hero calls t275.

Final Pot: t1327.50

Questions:
1) Is my raise reasonable pre-flop?
Am I better off making a larger raise to increase my chance of getting heads-up with the limper or should I limp and see what the flop brings?