PDA

View Full Version : NYU or LMU or Syracuse?

Popinjay
04-19-2005, 04:09 AM
I have these three options for my freshman year of college next year: New York University, Loyola Marymount University, or Syracuse University.

I am pretty sure I want to double major in film and philosophy, and eventually end up making films or owning my own advertising agency. I have no real experience in making films besides some fun little things I did for school as projects. So I don't really have a portfolio. Money's not really a factor as all three are gonna cost about the same after scholarships etc.

If anyone has any experience with one of these schools could you please give me some advice?

contentless
04-19-2005, 04:11 AM
Based on reputation for film and philosophy, NYU.

Edit: Before you go running off for NYU, just remember that it has one of the highest suicide rates of any school. Food for thought.

DanS
04-19-2005, 04:14 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Based on reputation for film and philosophy, NYU.

[/ QUOTE ]

Socal sucks balls, and Syracuse is cold. NYU!

Dan

PoBoy321
04-19-2005, 04:16 AM
Syracuse has one of the top 3 film programs in country.

That said, upstate New York sucks in the winter.

NYU.

Nick B.
04-19-2005, 04:24 AM
Go to Syracuse. Close to the Turning Stone.

Popinjay
04-19-2005, 04:24 AM
ya but LMU is right in LA, close to commerce

as for NYU, looks like I'll be stuck playing at KGB's place

styleish
04-19-2005, 05:58 AM
if you really enjoy the city, don't mind not having a college campus, and can afford it, go to nyu.

beset7
04-19-2005, 06:32 AM
[ QUOTE ]
ya but LMU is right in LA, close to commerce

as for NYU, looks like I'll be stuck playing at KGB's place

[/ QUOTE ]