PDA

View Full Version : How many Mice(Mouses) have you broken?

rvS
04-18-2005, 04:19 AM
Is it mice or mouses...well doesnt really matter.
Im somewhat new to the sng scene. I got too sick of playing ring, so ive started playing sng's as a change of pace. Its been about 2 months so far and Ive found that I become filled with an uncontrollable rage (kinda like <font color="green">incredible hulk</font> ) after suffering a lot of bad luck in a short period of time. Not winning a single relavant coinflip while on my way to yet another 4th, will also cause this "rage". Well, I dont know how common this is, but im starting to think "very"....just curious as to how you handle those runs of s**t luck? Without taking it out on your defensless mouse.
Ive now found myself looking for really sh*ty mice to play poker w/, just so i can smash the f**k out of it after that gutshot or 2-outer hits on the river /images/graemlins/grin.gif ....ive displaced my aggression on 2-3 mice so far. How do you recommend I handle this -EV problem?

boondockst
04-18-2005, 04:32 AM
Play 4 tables or more....much easier to ignore a bubbleout if you're ITM in one or just doubled up 7-handed in another...

Mr_J
04-18-2005, 04:46 AM
Yeh multitabling is good. The more you play, the less any individual sng bugs you (just becomes another sng). But multitabling at least 4 and preferably 6+ isn't everyones thing.

You could just get a punching bag. The only thing I get PO'd at is my xbox when I'm playing madden or rugby 2005 (those really tight games you lose right at the end). Baby jesus would cry if he heard the sort of stuff that comes out of my mouth. My controller has taken a hell of a beating over the years, damn MS makes a good product. Don't punch a LCD monitor (no I didn't make that mistake, but TV glass is harder than I thought it'd be, CRT monitors can also take a beating).

Blarg
04-18-2005, 04:55 AM
I agree with boon somewhat, if you're any good at 4-tabling that is.