PDA

View Full Version : do all the assclowns play 20+2 ? (no poker content)

Skipbidder
04-17-2005, 09:47 PM
I started playing the no-limit SNGs fairly recently. There seem to be an awful lot of comments from opponents at 20+2 regarding my all-in bubble pushes. I am apparently: A) the worst poker player ever; B) the luckiest SOB ever; and C) a complete f_ing rookie. My opponents would also like me to be aware that the all-in play works every time but once. They also frequently counsel others at the table to call my BS.

I don't believe that this is putting me on tilt at all, but it does make the game less enjoyable. I don't remember this from the 10+1s, and I don't remember it in the limit SNGs either (anywhere from 10+1 to 100+9). I understand that the comparison to limit isn't so valid, since the all-in push isn't available.

Do I get to look forward to this continuing as I move up, or is this a feature of the 20s, or is this simply a small sample size of assclown clumping?

Apathy
04-17-2005, 09:48 PM
[ QUOTE ]
They also frequently counsel others at the table to call my BS.

[/ QUOTE ]

Depending on how they say it this is borderline collusion and should be reported.

lorinda
04-17-2005, 09:54 PM
A) the worst poker player ever; B) the luckiest SOB ever; and C) a complete f_ing rookie

Congratulations, you scored 100% on the "Am I a winning player" test.

Lori

microbet
04-17-2005, 09:57 PM
Yeah, I'm not sure I played very well yesterday. I wasn't called an idiot or a moron once. The best I got were a few "lol's" and few people saying "call".

Benholio
04-17-2005, 09:59 PM
[ QUOTE ]
My opponents would also like me to be aware that the all-in play works every time but once.

[/ QUOTE ]

I sometimes argue this point, explaining that I've had it fail 2, 3, even 4 times in the same tourney before.

You should be worried if you AREN'T getting comments like this.

eastbay
04-17-2005, 10:02 PM
Just turn off chat and collect their f-ing money.