PDA

View Full Version : Graph

MobbDeep
04-14-2005, 10:59 AM
http://img233.echo.cx/img233/7835/graph5ql.jpg (http://www.imageshack.us)

I started playing 0.1/0.2 at expekt and moved up to 0.5/1 at multipoker (Party) pretty quick. When the graph was at the top I was almost ready to move up to 1/2 (needed about 20 more BB to meet my requirement of 300 BB.
Now I wonder is this normal? is 0.5/1 at party so though? or am I just getting bad cards? I know it's a small sample and all but I need to get my confidence back /images/graemlins/tongue.gif
Even with expert play can u get a graph like this?

Duerig
04-14-2005, 11:04 AM
Don't worry about it, variance happens. If you had made $300 in your first 5k hands, you would have been running at 300BB / 5k hands = 6 BB/100. This is probably unsustainable (according to the FAQ) so you just started out running really well. What program are you using to make this graph?

MrWookie47
04-14-2005, 11:16 AM
Over 13.6k hands, the error in your win rate is +/- 1.3 BB/100, and it looks like you're running at about 1.5 BB/100. I wouldn't be too worried. It is very likely that you are a long term winning player. That's great news. That big downswing you see is normal. It's just the law of large numbers coming back to get you after a hot streak. If you're worried about your play, take GrunchCan's challenge. That'll help you find leaks in your game much better than staring at a winnings graph.

MobbDeep
04-14-2005, 11:17 AM
I'm using pokertracker, and downloaded the graph tool posted on the pokertracker.com forum.

MobbDeep
04-14-2005, 11:28 AM
Do you think I can compare it to this graph?
Do you think my "bump" is about the same as his "bump" at about 10k hands?
Maybe it's hard to say cause he don't include his total winnings.

btw: where do I find this "GrunchCan's challenge"?

http://img125.echo.cx/img125/8687/graph28ja.jpg (http://www.imageshack.us)

mmbt0ne
04-14-2005, 11:47 AM