PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here

McNeese72
04-14-2005, 09:50 AM
I've just started playing the microlimit games the last month or so. And I'm in my third reading of SSHE. I jumped right into $1/2 on Pokerstars to start with and learned real quick that I needed some more seasoning to play at that level. So I've dropped down and have played .50/1 and .25/.50 and, also, some .05/.10 just for the hell of it. I've been having more winning sessions than losing and am slowly winning back what I lost in a couple of sessions of $1/2.

I know things are a lot looser in .05/.10 and it is hard to protect a hand but what would you guys do different in the hand below. Or should I just mark it up as it sometimes happens even though it is very irritating. Thanks for any suggestions.

PokerStars 0.05/0.10 Hold'em (9 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is MP1 with K/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, K/images/graemlins/spade.gif.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, UTG+1 :#A500AF(villain)/ calls, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, CO calls, Button calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, BB calls, UTG+1 :#A500AF(villain)/ calls.

Flop: (10.40 SB) 2/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 6/images/graemlins/spade.gif, T/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(5 players)</font>
BB checks, villain checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, CO folds, Button calls, BB calls, villain calls.

Turn: (7.20 BB) 3/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
BB checks, villain checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, Button calls, BB calls, villain calls.

River: (11.20 BB) 6/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
BB checks, <font color="#CC3333">villain bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, Button folds, BB calls, <font color="#CC3333">villain 3-bets</font>, Hero calls, BB calls.

Final Pot: 20.20 BB